President's birth place

This map shows the birthplaces of all 45 U.S. Presidents. 21 states claim the distinction of being the birthplace of a president. One claim is in dispute as President Andrew Jackson, born in 1767, in the Waxhaw region along the common border of North Carolina and South Caroline. Due to residence, professional career, and electoral history some presidents are primarily affiliated with another state than they were born in – this affiliation is available in the popups on each president.

More maps...

Contact us